Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My husband has been complaining that I can't make pizza. We decided to try this after reading all the great reviews. Everyone is right. This turned out great! I put it in the oven for a few minutes to brown before putting the toppings on. I also found it a little plain so next time I will be adding herbs to the dough. Guess what we will be having for Super Bowl?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Love this recipe! It comes out so well every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I doubled the recipe, added dried herbs and garlic powder. I used rapid rise yeast. By the time I finished prepping the toppings (about 15 min) the dough had risen beautifully. It made enough dough for 2 large pizzas and a large breadsticks. The resulting pizza crust was amazing: slightly crispy/ chewy on the outside, soft on the inside, and flavorful. I will use this easy recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Excellent dough recipe! And, reasonably easy to make. I can see coming back to this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Stewart Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuba, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I have been using this recipe for a few months now. It's easy and fast to make. I made two changes that have made the crust just like fresh from the pizzeria . First I added 2 Tblsp gluten flour to the mix. I use my kitchen aid and I knead the dough on med for 6 minutes or so. I also found that if I have my water at 120 and not 126 - 130 my dough was way more tender. The most important thing I do is I cook my pizza on the bottom rack of the oven at 535 degrees for 12 to 14 min. It turns out crisp on the outside and chewy and light on the inside. So yummy! We make pizza at least three times a month now! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsitwist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is a magnificent recipe:)!! I have cooked it for my family and they absolutely loved it! It is easy and it doesn't have to rise longer than ten minuets. This is a great recipe and I hope to use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Excellent crust. Mixed up very well and rolled out perfectly. I brushed the crust with garlic butter and sprinkles parmesan cheese on it. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
A winner every time. I use half whole wheat instead of all white flour and it's still great. This is now my go-to recipe when we have no idea what to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mklavery
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
We make pizza every Friday and this is by at the best recipe. It's nice in a time crunch, but you can also let it set for a bit. The dough is light. I also added garlic olive oil and parmagean around the crust. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States