Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I've been using this recipe for my thin crust pizza for about 4 years, but, and there is always a but, I usually use 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 all purpose, then, I roll out this crust to make 2 14" round crusts. Each crust has a little over 1 cup of flour with 1/2 whole wheat. A low carb pizza crust????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Excellent, simple recipe! I made the recipe just as stated and it was delicious!! Used for Stromboli but can't wait to try it with pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is the best pizza dough ever! We actually used this for calzones and it was amazing! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is a great recipe! I'm 15 and it is very easy to follow and create. I use it every time I make pizza for dinner and everyone loves it! I even substituted half of the all purpose flour with whole wheat and it still tasted great! I recommend to cook it in the oven for 23 minutes for the best results (although other oven temps. might be a little different).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Simple & yummy every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Absolutely hands down the best crust I have ever made! The only "Extra" I did was brush the side of the crust with a little melted butter and sprinkled it with parmesan cheese. It was Excellent, this will be a staple for sure! It rose perfectly, had the perfect texture crispy yet chewy and soft on the inside and the bottom withheld all of the topping without getting soggy at all! Hands down 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Amazing recipe! The dough is smooth and elastic, making it really easy to work with. Once it's baked, the inside is soft, yet the outside is crusty. Perfect! I made some for supper last night, and everyone loved it so much, that I made it again for lunch today. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I have tried this recipe and give it 5 stars. If you like a crust sturdy enough to pick up and eat...you'll love this one. Also quick for a homemade crust. Just tasted like a traditional pizza crust should taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Simple. Delicious. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States