Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Absolutely hands down the best crust I have ever made! The only "Extra" I did was brush the side of the crust with a little melted butter and sprinkled it with parmesan cheese. It was Excellent, this will be a staple for sure! It rose perfectly, had the perfect texture crispy yet chewy and soft on the inside and the bottom withheld all of the topping without getting soggy at all! Hands down 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Amazing recipe! The dough is smooth and elastic, making it really easy to work with. Once it's baked, the inside is soft, yet the outside is crusty. Perfect! I made some for supper last night, and everyone loved it so much, that I made it again for lunch today. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I have tried this recipe and give it 5 stars. If you like a crust sturdy enough to pick up and eat...you'll love this one. Also quick for a homemade crust. Just tasted like a traditional pizza crust should taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Simple. Delicious. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
OMG this was good and easy. I used the first footnote method with Active Dry Yeast. After the punch down I rolled 4 mini pizza crusts and froze the other half of the dough. And then we grilled one side of the dough for a few minutes, brought them inside and added the toppings. Finished our individual pizzas back on the grill until the cheese is melted. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by coralreafs10
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Great recipe!! I made this for my 12 year old's birthday slumber party and the girls gobbled it down. Inexpensive and fast!! I added: oregano and garlic powder. Will be making my BBQ chicken pizza on this dough next. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
It simple, easy, and you can any spices like basis or oregano , garlic. You can also roll it as thin or thick as your stomache desires! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
WOW...FANTASTIC! This is definitely one of, if not THE BEST pizza dough I have ever made. I did need to add an extra 1/2 cup flour to get it to the right consistency, but that was my only change. I mixed it all up in the kitchen aid, making this even easier to make than it already is. The dough is beautiful to work with. This is my new go-to dough recipe~YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!!!! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This crust was everything I was looking for...crusty on the outside and chewy inside. I used high-gluten flour which made all the difference for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Superb crust. I make this recipe in the food processor, I'll make three of four separate batches and wrap each dough ball with plastic wrap, then foil, and then into the freezer. A ball will defrost overnight in the fridge or an afternoon on the counter, or remove foil and use 10% defrost in the microwave--check every 30 seconds until dough is defrosted and softened. For the freezer crusts I don't bother to warm the water, I use a full teaspoon of salt and two teaspoons of rapid-rise. i never make anything the same way twice and this week I made doughs with one cup AP flour, one cup of bread flour, a half cup of whole wheat and added in as much extra bread flour as was needed to form the dough ball. Hubs loved this batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States