Mashed Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Not bad. The maple syrup flavor is very strong. They taste like breakfast. Maybe next time I will use a lighter syrup. My girlfriend loved them, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was simple and easy to make. I used only 1/3 cup of milk, and 1/3 cup of maple syrup, and 4 tablespoons of butter. Sweet potatoes are so creamy that they don't need a lot of liquid. I also added 1/8 teaspoon of nutmeg, and 1/8 teaspoon ground cloves. I mashed these all together with a potato masher, and then I baked them in the oven for 20 minutes at 350 degrees to give them a "twice baked" fluffyness. My son loves these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HockeyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Loved these potatoes! I used a hand mashed rather than an electric mixer because I prefer some pieces of "clumped" potato rather than a whipped texture. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This recipe was so easy and I liked that there wasn't a lot of ingredients. I love maple syrup in cooking and this was excellent. I also did not have to add the milk. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
My Hubby didn't are for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Great idea, husband and me really enjoyed this. For 2 people, used one extra large sweet potato, 4 tblsp light butter, 2 tblsp skim milk, and sugar free maple syrup to taste. We liked ours just a little sweetened, maybe used approx. 1/4 cup syrup. Ended up with about 3 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I also add a little bit of cinnamon and honey -- adds some excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
The mash went very well with seasoned crumbed pork fillets. I didn't need to mix the sweet potatos after 20 minutes boiling, just mashed it really easy with a fork. Everyone in the family loved it and my younger boy who normally takes ages to finish up his meal cleaned out his plate in under 20 minutes. The moistness of the mash complemented the crispness of the crumbed pork fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Completely delicious. I did not have syrup, so I used honey and brown sugar which made a spectacularly tasty side dish. Loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States