Mashed Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I could eat the whole 6 servings! I didn't add as much milk b/c it would have been too runny. I add the butter first, then the syrup, and add milk until it is the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This recipe was delicious. Didn't really follow the amounts, I just eyeballed them and added what I thought was enough and how my family prefers it. I used pure maple syrup and poured only a bit of a time to taste, I didn't want it to come out to sweet. Also sprinkled some cinnamon. It was perfect, will do again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamma69

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I haven't always been a huge fan of sweet potatoes, but I know they are good for me, so I thought I would try this recipe! Mmm... Super awesome!!!! They tasted more like dessert than potatoes. I added some brown sugar and put in less maple syrup too and they came out great! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairlady78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Delicous & easy enough for a week night. Once the potatoes were tender (at least 40 min total), it came together in minutes. I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and just a tiny bit of syrup. Also only used about 1/4 cup of milk and wayyy less butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very tasty, simple, and nutritious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I microwaved my potatoes, then peeled off the soft skins with my fingers. (Let them cool down first!) I also skipped the electric mixer and hand-mashed them. They were still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
used agave nectar instead of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Fabulous! Going to make these for Thanksgiving instead of yams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Delicious! I've made it twice - once with maple syrup and the other time with half honey & half brown sugar. I also added a healthy dose of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. Next time I'm going to try adding a little pumpkin pie spice. I've never really measured anything in this recipe - I just keep adding stuff 'til it tastes good. A big hit and people will think you spent a lot more time on it than it actually takes! YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizrunner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I only used half the butter, which I thought was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States