Mashed Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I needed a quick side dish to accompany ribs and chose this one. It was quick and easy enough to make, and delicious. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Milk would make it too watery since the sweet potatoes were boiled. What's wrong with boiling the whole sweet potato and peeling it after it's done? Save one step of preparation. I used coconut oil and agave nectar to substitute butter and maple syrup. Added some nutmeg, cinnamon, and pinch of salt. I didn't measure any ingredient either. I"m going to use it for sweet potato pancake stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
All recipes comes thru again, I made this recipe with 1/2 cup of pancake syrup cause I didn't have maple syrup and it came out delicious served it with sautéed porterhouse steak and salad it was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Our friend made it and both my husband & I agree it's the best we've ever had. If you like yours Sweet..this is not fir you. It's the perfect amount of sweetness for us to enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I've made this several times, and we really love it. I add a touch of vanilla (1/2 to 1 tsp) to round the flavor out, of this very simple recipe. I don't time the boiling; just when they're very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I tried this and love it with just a few changes. Like another reviewer I added cloves and nutmeg (sorry I don't know how much I just sprinkled them across the top of the potatoes). I used 4 HUGE sweet potatoes, probably 1/2 pound each and still I did not use all the maple syrup. I used 1/4 cup maple syrup, 1/4 cup agave, 1/2 cup milk, 1/4 cup of butter, 1/2 teaspoon of salt, and the cloves and nutmeg to taste. It tastes wonderful. My husband thought it was too sweet still, but my 30-year old son and I loved it. Will make for Thanksgiving with some chopped roasted pecans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Granted I may only be 14, I made this recipe for my family's thanksgiving dinner and it won out over all the other dishes. Instead of store-bought syrup, I used my family's homemade maple syrup that I myself helped make. I also used farm fresh butter from my grandparent's dairy farm. Again, this is by far my favorite sweet potato recipe and will be made again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made this r cite but for 2 servings only. Used maple syrup and only 1 tbsp of butter. Fantastic! My boys (5 & 11) gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Fast, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is so easy to make! I add some cinnamon to the water. It's delicious with pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paperdog77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States