Mashed Potatoes with Horseradish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Very good mashed potatoes made even better with the addition of half again as much horseradish and some cream cheese. I didn't measure any of the ingredients exactly, nor did I follow all the steps in the recipe which were unnecessary. I just mixed up all the ingredients together, adding extra horseradish and some cream cheese, then added the mixture, using a potato masher,to the cooked Yukon Golds which I left unpeeled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I used red potatoes with the skins and this worked out well. Instead of sour cream I used some 1/2 and 1/2 cream and put all the butter in the mixture. The parsley gives it some nice color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
taking the advice of naples, i used the full amt. of horseradish called for even though i only used three potatoes. after boiling/draining the pots, i also threw everything together and mashed away. i had to add a little milk because mine were waaaaay too dry. in the end they turned out fabulous and i'm glad to have come across this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
My potatoes were a little small--I used a couple more. I also used reduced fat sour cream. I served this with pot roast and it was a perfect combination. My husband and kids thought these potatoes were very good. They wanted to know what I added to the potatoes to make them so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
3 strips of crispy chopped bacon made for a nice addition to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I am NOT a fan of horseradish, but I had some horseradish potatoes at a Christmas function last year, and decided to find the recipe. This is awesome! Even if you don't particularly care for horseradish, this gives them a little extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Odessa Toma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Made these with instant mashed potatoes and heavy whipping cream; left out the parsley. My husband loved the delicate flavor. Quite surprising. Will make these many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
a nice twist on mashed potatoes, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
LOVED THIS RECIPE!! I saw some other posts that said they weren't flavorful enough. I have to wonder what brand of horseradish they are using. I used a German brand and the flavor was just right! I made this as specified except I did add a little cream to the finished product as I like a little creamier consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Yummy!!! I used a wasabi horseradish and loved these....couldn't get enough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States