Mashed Potatoes with Horseradish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Delicious and different. The horseradish isn't so strong that it overpowers, but there is certainly a distinctive tang that makes these potatoes different from the usual. Riced the potatoes for extra smoothness, and then simply mixed the other ingredients (except parsely) together and stirred into the potatoes, sprinkling the top with parsley. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
My husband & I really liked this one, it really gave the old mashed potatos a KICK!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Guillory
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Very good! I added another spoonful of sour cream and another half tablespoon of horseradish but found it to be a little dry. I was out of milk so I added a little of the starchy water that I cooked the potatoes in (always reserve some water for this purpose!). It complimented my roast beautifully! No need for horseradish sauce with these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
taking the advice of naples, i used the full amt. of horseradish called for even though i only used three potatoes. after boiling/draining the pots, i also threw everything together and mashed away. i had to add a little milk because mine were waaaaay too dry. in the end they turned out fabulous and i'm glad to have come across this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Very good mashed potatoes made even better with the addition of half again as much horseradish and some cream cheese. I didn't measure any of the ingredients exactly, nor did I follow all the steps in the recipe which were unnecessary. I just mixed up all the ingredients together, adding extra horseradish and some cream cheese, then added the mixture, using a potato masher,to the cooked Yukon Golds which I left unpeeled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
These mashed potatoes were delicious. Very tasty. I only had unsalted butter and used that. I added salt at the end to taste. I also used creamy horseradish. Excellent! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Busy2Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I am NOT a fan of horseradish, but I had some horseradish potatoes at a Christmas function last year, and decided to find the recipe. This is awesome! Even if you don't particularly care for horseradish, this gives them a little extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Odessa Toma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
a nice twist on mashed potatoes, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I did not even have sour cream and I still enjoyed these! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Yummy!!! I used a wasabi horseradish and loved these....couldn't get enough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States