Mashed Potatoes with Fried Mushroom, Bacon, and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
very yummy:) I used turkey bacon cause that's what we like and I also used my kitchen scissors to cut the bacon before cooking and just cooked the mushroom and onion for the last few minutes with it. Using turkey there's not much fat so I didn't need to drain it. Didn't add any ranch my hubby doesn't like it in potatoes but my daughter does so she added some to hers. thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great! I will be making these mashed potatoes again. I added on extra thing. Shredded cheese on top then put it in the oven for about 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Great recipe! Only thing I added was some sliced green onions(Perfect!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Garvin-Owsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These potatos have the potential to be 5 stars but this recipe was kind of bland. We add some chives to jazz it up a little and some cream cheese to make it creamier. With those changes... we would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Ridiculously good ... but I added more butter and Ranch than called for, plus a small pour of whole milk and some leftover creme fraiche. Hubby said they were the best mashed potatoes he'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These potatoes were great. We made them to go with Easter ham and the whole family raved. Husband said they were the best potatoes he has ever had and he is a picky eater. We added just a little milk for a creamier consistency. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Too much. Very earthy tasting, couls definitely have done without the mushrooms. Was not recieved well by 2 not picky eaters as well as by the picky eater...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
YUMMY! I forgot the onions.. ( preggo brain) and they turned out fine. I added milk just coz I'm used to doing that. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Very good. Skipped the mushrooms. I added alittle milk and sour cream to make them less stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made these tonight and the only thing different is I diced the onion not sliced. I would make again with only one change.... Next time (and there will be a next time) when I cook the onion and mushrooms in the pan I will add some garlic to it. To me it was missing garlic but then again that is my own personal taste. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States