Mashed Potatoes with Fried Mushroom, Bacon, and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I couldn't really taste the ranch dressing, but these were still really good. I cooked the onions and mushrooms in leftover bacon grease instead of vegetable oil, and added milk like other reviewers did. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I am new to cooking so I follow recipes to a T. I should have read the reviews first as they were very dry, but from fear of ruining dinner I didn't add anything else to them. (lesson learned lol) In any case, I guess these just aren't for us. My husband was less than impressed and I really didn't care for them either. I love all of the ingredients on their own and thought this would be amazing! Maybe improving the texture would have made all the difference, I'm not sure. But I was certainly dissapointed that I didn't like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcCrea

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These were great mashed potatoes. I realize as I am writing this review, that I did not add the ranch dressing. I did however add 1/4 cup shredded smoked gouda. So very good! I will make as directed next time but this was great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
these were delicious. I'd make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
My kids really liked this and we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These were very good. I didn't have regular bacon, so I used the real bacon bits and it worked great. As other reviewers stated, they were very dry, so next time I will add milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipe is excellent! You should definitely cook this because it's too easy not to. Anyways, I do agree with others regarding cooking the mushrooms and onions in the bacon grease. Also, I found out that to get the right texture for the mash potatoes, I had to add some milk (maybe a cup in total). My mouth is watering thinking about the leftovers in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr.Dude

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
A very good recipe. It did need some milk as potatoes were a little dry, but other than that I followed recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
very yummy:) I used turkey bacon cause that's what we like and I also used my kitchen scissors to cut the bacon before cooking and just cooked the mushroom and onion for the last few minutes with it. Using turkey there's not much fat so I didn't need to drain it. Didn't add any ranch my hubby doesn't like it in potatoes but my daughter does so she added some to hers. thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States