Mashed Potato Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Well I admit I thought it sounded really unappealing when I first read it but the kids wanted to try it. They loved it and have requested it again "really, really , soon" so I guess its a keeper. We did leave of the fried onions because they don't care for them. My husband felt like they were missing something though even though we added chopped onion to his since he likes onion. We will be having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I submitted this recipe a few years ago & I think the variations you guys suggested are awesome! However my children go for the bland, so after I serve them I pile on all the exras for me. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
My family absolutely loved these! The only different thing we did was to top them with EXTRA cheese! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keanu
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I tried this twice. First time.. way too boring. The second time I doubled cheese, onion, and sour cream and used real potatoes(that need to be eaten). I also added taco seasoning(the plus) and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flinnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I grew up eating these and have always added chorizo to our potatos gives it much better flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Creative- yes. Worth the effort and the mess- no. I found this recipe to be bland and very messy for my child. In order for it to have any taste at all, I'd say one would need to add more seasonings, perhaps some fresh tomatoes, and maybe some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wapello, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I had some leftover mashed potatoes and searched for a way to use them up. Tasted more like taco sauce on a baked potato than anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Had something like this at a Mexican Taco stand! They were rolled and the potatoe mixture had green onions and cilantro added and deep fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I loved it. I did it like a buffet and make your own tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
A bit bland. The hotsauce was really what made it. A good one to try but not too exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States