Mashed Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
It was the BEST potato salad that I have ever made. I didn't mash the potatos completely, I only "smashed" them. The instructions are correct when they say that it tastes great at room temperature. I refrigerated mine overnight, intending to serve it cold like most potato salad. It did not have the same rich flavor that it did right after putting the ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
My family loved this recipe-it was a great sidedish to serve with BBQ chicken and steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Pretty good--but I thought it was too mustard-y--my finished result look very green. I think next time I'll cut the mustard by half and up the mayo and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Great recipe. I used all red potatoes and omitted the butter. Think I like this better than regular potato salad and it is much faster to prepare as you don't have to wait for the potatoes to chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
I thought this was going to be something different, and it ended up being very familiar. An easy and excellent potato salad, I love mustard in mine, and this was just great. Tasted just like my southern grandmother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
You have to really love mustard to like this recipe. I used only 1/4 of what was called for and it was too much for my kids. Nice idea but not for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
very good - big hit. used less mustard then was called for and added yellow and red bell peppers so it looked beautiful as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOKAAUGUNUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I used the dressing in this recipe to make potato salad. I couldn't mash the potatoes...just seemed odd to me. But the dressing was great!!! It was a nice variation to the way I usually make potato salad! Also, I used Dijon Mustard, and I didn't think the mustard overpowered anything at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
VERY GOOD! Even anti-potato salad people would like this (ummm...my boyfriend!). We ALL enjoyed this recipe! I decreased the mustard to 1/4 cup and omitted the pickles. Very good! Very colorful! Very easy! Exciting change to your regular mashed potato routine! I now understand why it works well with any meal! Would make this again! Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
It's so easy to make and taste great. I just love it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States