Mashed Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Great summer fare! I find that about 3 lbs. total weight of the potatoes is about right for this recipe. I use 1/2 the mustard called for, add 1 hardboiled egg(that I put through my ricer), sub red pepper for the green, and sub dill pickles, chopped fine with a touch of the pickle juice. I also use reduced fat sour cream and mayo with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Tasty, as well as quick and easy to make. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This is a great recipe. I adjusted it without pickles and mustard and it was just as good. It was a definite hit at Easter dinner. A must if you're a potato fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Great salad!Tasted great warm or at room temp. I used half the amount of mustard and used Dijon mustard. I also cut back on the onion and green pepper. My family LOVED it and it will be a part of our family recipes. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I am a freak for potato salad. Never got it as a kid and been making up for it ever since. I hardly ever make it because I really do eat the whole bowl. So, that being said, this was just the BEST! Can't say enough about the flavor and GREAT way to use up mashed potatoes. (Now I have to limit my mashed potato making, too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
very good - big hit. used less mustard then was called for and added yellow and red bell peppers so it looked beautiful as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOKAAUGUNUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Pretty good--but I thought it was too mustard-y--my finished result look very green. I think next time I'll cut the mustard by half and up the mayo and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Great recipe. I used all red potatoes and omitted the butter. Think I like this better than regular potato salad and it is much faster to prepare as you don't have to wait for the potatoes to chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This potato salad is yummmmy! I used honey mustard (1/4c) and it gave a little bit of a sweet taste, very good. I agree that it tastes better at room temperature - I tried it just after cooking and it was verrry good but then refrigerated for a couple of hours and it seemed to have lost something ... so I added a bit more mustard (the first time around I only used 1/4 c). This is definitely a keeper ... and will likely replace my former recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I used the dressing in this recipe to make potato salad. I couldn't mash the potatoes...just seemed odd to me. But the dressing was great!!! It was a nice variation to the way I usually make potato salad! Also, I used Dijon Mustard, and I didn't think the mustard overpowered anything at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States