Mashed Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Great summer fare! I find that about 3 lbs. total weight of the potatoes is about right for this recipe. I use 1/2 the mustard called for, add 1 hardboiled egg(that I put through my ricer), sub red pepper for the green, and sub dill pickles, chopped fine with a touch of the pickle juice. I also use reduced fat sour cream and mayo with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Tasty, as well as quick and easy to make. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This is a great recipe. I adjusted it without pickles and mustard and it was just as good. It was a definite hit at Easter dinner. A must if you're a potato fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Great salad!Tasted great warm or at room temp. I used half the amount of mustard and used Dijon mustard. I also cut back on the onion and green pepper. My family LOVED it and it will be a part of our family recipes. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I am a freak for potato salad. Never got it as a kid and been making up for it ever since. I hardly ever make it because I really do eat the whole bowl. So, that being said, this was just the BEST! Can't say enough about the flavor and GREAT way to use up mashed potatoes. (Now I have to limit my mashed potato making, too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
very good - big hit. used less mustard then was called for and added yellow and red bell peppers so it looked beautiful as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOKAAUGUNUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Pretty good--but I thought it was too mustard-y--my finished result look very green. I think next time I'll cut the mustard by half and up the mayo and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Great recipe. I used all red potatoes and omitted the butter. Think I like this better than regular potato salad and it is much faster to prepare as you don't have to wait for the potatoes to chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This potato salad is yummmmy! I used honey mustard (1/4c) and it gave a little bit of a sweet taste, very good. I agree that it tastes better at room temperature - I tried it just after cooking and it was verrry good but then refrigerated for a couple of hours and it seemed to have lost something ... so I added a bit more mustard (the first time around I only used 1/4 c). This is definitely a keeper ... and will likely replace my former recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I used the dressing in this recipe to make potato salad. I couldn't mash the potatoes...just seemed odd to me. But the dressing was great!!! It was a nice variation to the way I usually make potato salad! Also, I used Dijon Mustard, and I didn't think the mustard overpowered anything at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States