Mashed Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
This salad is perfect with fried chicken, baked ham or on it's own. The kids loved it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
It was the BEST potato salad that I have ever made. I didn't mash the potatos completely, I only "smashed" them. The instructions are correct when they say that it tastes great at room temperature. I refrigerated mine overnight, intending to serve it cold like most potato salad. It did not have the same rich flavor that it did right after putting the ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I made this for Easter dinner at my in-laws and it was a true hit. Everyone wanted the receipe. Hint make sure you serve at room temperature. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
My boyfriend really doesn't like potatoes and he took two helpings of these. I loved them, something different for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIZ74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
My family loved this recipe-it was a great sidedish to serve with BBQ chicken and steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
Wonderful Wonderful!! A BIG hit with the whole family. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
yummmmmmm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
VERY GOOD! Even anti-potato salad people would like this (ummm...my boyfriend!). We ALL enjoyed this recipe! I decreased the mustard to 1/4 cup and omitted the pickles. Very good! Very colorful! Very easy! Exciting change to your regular mashed potato routine! I now understand why it works well with any meal! Would make this again! Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Wonderful! Even good the next day--the other reviews seemed to suggest it wouldn't be as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
I thought this was going to be something different, and it ended up being very familiar. An easy and excellent potato salad, I love mustard in mine, and this was just great. Tasted just like my southern grandmother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States