Mashed Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Very yummy! I adore my potato salad mashed up!!!! I usually make mine with all mayo so I liked the addition of sour cream =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I had tons of mashed potatoes leftover from yesterday (Thanksgiving) What to do?? Found this and adapted to suit our taste. Potatoes already had cream cheese,sour cream and butter. Added dijon mustard, mayo, green onion, celery,freezer pickles (this site) and green pepper. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We loved this potato salad. Only tweaks we made were omitting the bell pepper & celery as none of us eat them. Only complaint we had was it was a little too much onion. We might go with half an onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was surprisingly good. I used leftover mashed potatoes and it saved a lot of time. I did cut the mustard in half as I don't like that much mustard and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Many moons ago the mom of a highschool friend made this for us. I still remember how good it was. I have been looking for the recipe for quite some time now. I think I've found it. It is best eaten at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My MIL mentioned eating this after we were supposed to make potato salad and a cooked the potatoes too soft. What a great mistake that was! This will be my go to potato salad recipe from here on. The only change I made was to eliminate green pepper because I did not have one and to slice hard boiled eggs on top since I had a couple in the refrigerator. I also used spicy brown mustard in lieu of regular yellow mustard. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
this has become my favorite potato salad recipes. all american creamy goodness.perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is a quick recipe and a very good substitute for old fashion potatoe salad. I make it even quicker by using Idahoan instant mashed potatoes, prepared as instructed.Decrease the mustard to 1/4 c. and substitute pickle relish for the sweet pickles. I also add 2-3 chopped boiled eggs. I've never used sour cream, but sounds good, so I may try it next time. I gave it 4 stars, since I gave my version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is something that all the old church ladies at my grandparent's church made. I am so excited that I finally found a recipe for it, brings back great memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was an excellent potato salad. I didn't have any green pepper on hand but I did add 3 chopped hard boiled egg. I also used 8 medium russet potatoes as I needed to use them up. This is a keeper and so easy to make..!! Thanks Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States