Mashed Potato Miracle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I thought these were delicious for boxed potatos- The rest of my guys..not so much; Hence mid grade review. If your family like plain jane potatos- this won't be for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
c'mon now, this dish is easy and just needs a little tweaking...i used half and half instead of the water, added 3/4 cup grated sharp cheddar cheese, a few bacon bits and for a quick side dish it wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I had to make a couple substitutions - I used onion powder instead of minced (my kids can detect the smallest onion piece) and I discovered that I didn't have the french fried onions, so I topped it with sliced Monteray Jack cheese. It worked out GREAT! all kids loved it and said they want it again. Leftovers for lunch today were yummy, too. I can't wait to try it with the cheddar fried onions next time! Oh, I used evaporated milk, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zanne Tastic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Very good, my husband asks for this over and over again. I think it would be better with fresh potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Using garlic flavored instant mashed potato instead of plain potato flakes seemed to add the right flavor kick for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
way yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, South Carolina, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
:-) double yum! my husband compared it to some mashed potatoes from the cheesecake factory - which he referred to as the best potatoes he had ever had -- now these are his favorite - and mine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Pretty basic recipe...you do need to add for flavor. I used fresh mozzarella and the half and half instead of the milk. Good and easy...thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe when you want to fancy up plain old mashed potatoes...Also a great recipe for tweaking depending on what is in your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great way to jazz up otherwise boring, lifeless box potatoes. What I like about this recipe is that you can adjust the seasonings to your own personal taste! Some people's bland is another's tasty! I didn't have canned fried onions so I quickly made my own. Served with the Easy Deviled Chicken from this site. Thanks for saving me the time of making homemade potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States