Mashed Potato Dream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I loved these mashed potatoes. Mashed potatoes are my favorite food, so I was a little hesitant to try something different from the old standard I'm used to, but these were fantastic. The horseradish really doesn't end up tasting like horseradish, and with such a small amount, it doesn't make the potatoes "spicy" or anything. It's just a really good flavor. I didn't have green onions, so I used regular white onion, chopped. I will try the green onions next time, though. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Kimber, your potatoes were sensational! I love parm cheese so I added more and cut back on the butter a bit. LOVED this recipe and thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I loved the green onions in this-what a great idea!! I used a little more butter and also added 1/2 a package of cream cheese..... YUM :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
These were good. I added a couple more tbsp. of butter. No pics because there were no leftovers. We ate them all. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Awesome and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
AMAZING! I found I needed to double the amount of potatoes for the other ingredients. Instead of using 1/2 cup of milk I used 1/4 cup milk, 1/4 cup sour cream. It made it even creamier and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Deeeelicious! I only sauteed the white parts of the green onion, mixing the rest in at the end to keep them green, then garnished with more. Rather than garlic powder, I tossed a few good sized cloves of garlic in the water to cook with the potatoes. I used probably half again as much horseradish as was called for, and extra butter as well. The Parmesan cheese was a nice touch and is so subtle that my Parmesan cheese hating hubby didn't even notice it. We really enjoyed this and it complemented the roast beef I served it with perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Nice change of pace! I stirred in about 1/2 cup chopped chives after mashing the potatoes instead of cooking the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These potatoes were great. Instead of the garlic powder I put a couple of garlic cloves in with the boiling potatoes then just mashed it all together. I didn't have Parmesan so I added cheddar and monterey jack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Made for thanksgiving. My husband really liked because they had a little zing to them and he likes to try different things. The kids took one taste and that was it. They prefer good old fashioned mashed potatoes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States