Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great recipe! My husband loved it! I made these substitutions: Almond milk, reduced fat cream cheese, light sour cream and 1/4 cup butter. Turned out great! This is now a favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
What a wonderful ideal. This turned out to be very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made this last week exactly as the recipe says and it came out delicious! My husband raved about it for days and said I should make it for the upcoming holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
The first time I made this exactly as written, the next time I used a packet of ranch dressing and tonight I made it using bacon bits and subbed the cream cheese for shredded cheddar to make 'loaded baked potato'. They are ALL really good. This recipe is very versatile and super easy to make. It doesn't taste like boxed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I used a McCormick Toasted Garlic and Herb seasoning pack instead of onion dip and it was a big hit. I saw someone dragging a roll through the leftovers on the bottom of the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
We didn't have the onion dip, but substituted one package of onion soup/dip mix with a 8 oz of sour cream. We also added 1/2 pack of real bacon bits and 1/2 cup shredded cheddar on top. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I think this recipe was creamy but a tad on the bland side. I used french onion chip dip and added a bit of Mrs Dash also. My husband said he really couldn't detect much taste other than potatoe and butter. I will maybe double the amount of chip dip next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I don't even like instant mashed potatoes & I loved this!!! I didn't have any onion dip on hand, so i substituted onion soup mix and added extra milk. It turned out great. Next time i will make it with the dip, and see how that works. Definately a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
oh my gosh. SO GOOD. i doubled the recipe, and here's exactly what i used: 2 c milk, 4 eggs, 8 ozs french onion dip, 8 ozs white cheddar bacon dip, 8 ozs lite cream cheese, 8 ozs lite sour cream, only 1 1/3 sticks butter (instead of 2 whole sticks), 4 c water, 6 c flakes, 2 ozs bacon bits, 2 tsp salt. i put it in a 3 qt dish & was concerned it might puff up a lot and spill over, so i put a little in a bowl & microwaved it to see if it'd puff up - it didn't puff up. of course i tried it, and my husband & a friend of ours, and we all thought it was PERFECTION. thanks so much for the recipe, m. ellen! UPDATE: made again with light butter & fat free onion dip (and had to add bacon bits!) and it was still delicious. not as great a texture as the original way, but still REALLY good and will definitely make it again this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
A holiday dinner go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States