Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Ok, I could tell these were made with boxed potatoes (probably because I knew they were in there), however, everyone else loved them (including my mother who hates boxed potatoes and says she's tried putting onion dip in things, and it always ends up with a wierd flavor)! I made the recipe to the 'T', and doubled it. It filled a 9x13 pan to the top, and I sprinkled it with smoked paprika. They were creamy and delicious. I got tons of recipe requests and people even we're bringing home leftovers by the plateful. Awesomely easy recipe, will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I use sour cream instead of onion dip, and add sharp cheddar cheese to the mixture before baking. It taste very close to real twice baked potatoes! I get asked to bring this dish to every gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very good! Followed recipe exactly and topped with fried onions that another reviewer suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aascolese
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Loved it! I used sour cream and a small amount of bottled ranch dressing. Topped with Kielbasa turkey sausage and pepper jack cheese for the topping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great recipe! My husband loved it! I made these substitutions: Almond milk, reduced fat cream cheese, light sour cream and 1/4 cup butter. Turned out great! This is now a favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
What a wonderful ideal. This turned out to be very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made this last week exactly as the recipe says and it came out delicious! My husband raved about it for days and said I should make it for the upcoming holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
The first time I made this exactly as written, the next time I used a packet of ranch dressing and tonight I made it using bacon bits and subbed the cream cheese for shredded cheddar to make 'loaded baked potato'. They are ALL really good. This recipe is very versatile and super easy to make. It doesn't taste like boxed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I used a McCormick Toasted Garlic and Herb seasoning pack instead of onion dip and it was a big hit. I saw someone dragging a roll through the leftovers on the bottom of the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
We didn't have the onion dip, but substituted one package of onion soup/dip mix with a 8 oz of sour cream. We also added 1/2 pack of real bacon bits and 1/2 cup shredded cheddar on top. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States