Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 24, 2003
I just was searching for a way to use up my onion dip... this turned into a wonderful surprise! The flavors are nicely blended. My husband said he liked it better than regular mashed potatoes. I actually followed the recipe as given, and didn't make any changes like I usually do. This one's a keeper... thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I made this to go with our Easter Ham. We really enoyed it. I used 8 oz Sour Cream in place of the onion dip, just because I don't like onions in my potatoes. It turned out very moist. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buda, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
this is a great recipe to serve at a large dinner party where potatoes are needed with the meal. Everyone loved them. I also sent the recipe home with all of them. I will be keeping this one in my files. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Loved it as did my 20 guests for Thanksgiving. (I doubled the recipe). So easy, so delicious. Reheated well the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This is by far the best mashed potatoes I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I really liked this recipe. The flavor was really good. Only one complaint; it was a little dry. Next time (& there WILL be a next time!) I will add more liquid. Probably milk. My guests all raved about the flavor. I think it was the creamy onion dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I recently made this for a dinner party and was surprised at how easy it was to make. Everyone loved it - even the pickiest of eaters (a teenager who eats hardly anything). I definitely recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving and not only did I dislike the dish ,so did everyone else. I used onion dip mix... after reading other reviews I think I probably should have used an onion dip, but I don't think I'll be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly and found the potatos ended up a little too dry. However the flavor was wonderful. I was a little confused as to if the onion dip was a dry package or pre-made so I used pre-made which gave it an excellent flavor. Even my son, a very picky eater, loved the taste. I would add more water next time, and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
I made this recipe last Thanksgiving and everybody loved them; so I'll be making them again this year. They are so easy and can be made ahead of time. Thanks, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States