Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly and found the potatos ended up a little too dry. However the flavor was wonderful. I was a little confused as to if the onion dip was a dry package or pre-made so I used pre-made which gave it an excellent flavor. Even my son, a very picky eater, loved the taste. I would add more water next time, and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
I made this recipe last Thanksgiving and everybody loved them; so I'll be making them again this year. They are so easy and can be made ahead of time. Thanks, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Not fond of this dish at all. Wouldn't want to serve to my guests. Do I need to say anymore?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
These potatoes are fantastic!!!! I almost ate the whole bowl myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Awesome new way to make mashed potatoes!! Just be sure that the baking dish is well greased as it tends to stick but overall very tasty! Next time, I'm going to double the recipe so we all get our fill!! Thank you Mary and your mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Tastes yummy and it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEILA035

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gordon, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
I did not care for this recipe. The potatoes were overcooked on the outside and too mushy on the inside. I think I'll just stick to regular mashed potatoes...they are a lot less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
This tasted really good, but it seemed a bit much for mashed potatoes. I think I'll stick to plain ol' butter, milk, and salt mixed with some mashed up potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This casserole was delicious! I used sour cream and a tsp. of onion powder in place of the onion dip and beat it all up in my mixer and it turned out fluffy and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Great Recipe! Everybody loved the dish and nobody could tell that there were no "real" potatoes in the recipe. Very easy and quick to make - I would highly recommend! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States