Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
this is a great recipe to serve at a large dinner party where potatoes are needed with the meal. Everyone loved them. I also sent the recipe home with all of them. I will be keeping this one in my files. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Loved it as did my 20 guests for Thanksgiving. (I doubled the recipe). So easy, so delicious. Reheated well the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This is by far the best mashed potatoes I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I really liked this recipe. The flavor was really good. Only one complaint; it was a little dry. Next time (& there WILL be a next time!) I will add more liquid. Probably milk. My guests all raved about the flavor. I think it was the creamy onion dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I recently made this for a dinner party and was surprised at how easy it was to make. Everyone loved it - even the pickiest of eaters (a teenager who eats hardly anything). I definitely recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving and not only did I dislike the dish ,so did everyone else. I used onion dip mix... after reading other reviews I think I probably should have used an onion dip, but I don't think I'll be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly and found the potatos ended up a little too dry. However the flavor was wonderful. I was a little confused as to if the onion dip was a dry package or pre-made so I used pre-made which gave it an excellent flavor. Even my son, a very picky eater, loved the taste. I would add more water next time, and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
I made this recipe last Thanksgiving and everybody loved them; so I'll be making them again this year. They are so easy and can be made ahead of time. Thanks, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Not fond of this dish at all. Wouldn't want to serve to my guests. Do I need to say anymore?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
These potatoes are fantastic!!!! I almost ate the whole bowl myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States