Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This was an easy yummy recipe for mashed potatoes! Served them with Cheeseburger Meatload also from this website, loved them both and will be making them again. Can't wait for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I made this recipe for a large family Christmas gathering. It was very good and everyone kept going on about how good it was. The only bad thing...the recipe calls for one "PACKAGE" of onion dip. That confused me and I accidentally bought a small package of the "make your own dip". The recipe should read...1 8oz "CONTAINER" onion dip. Other than that, it was a great hit and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This was delicious! I also used sour cream instead of onion dip and it turned out so good.....much better then plain mashed potatoes...much more flavor!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYN821

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I took this to the family dinner yesterday. It was very good. A change from regular mashed potatoes. I didn't put in all of the milk it called for because the potatoes seemed to be very thin. But next time I will use the amount it calls for because after it bakes it thickens up, Also I didn't add salt because the onion dip seemed to be salty enough. Wrong again. Make this dish exactly as it is written and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This is the only potato recipe that I use now!! It is great, EVERYONE that tries it wants the recipe!! The only difference that I do is I will use Lipton dry onion soup mix mixed with sour cream, or for people that dont like onion flaver try with ranch! just get the dry packet and make the dip with sour cream...that is the way my 2,5, and 7 year olds like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This was a huge hit! I didn't want the onion flavor so I used sour cream instead of dip. Also, I ended up using 2 cups of milk instead of 1. Otherwise it would have been too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
This dish was awesome!!!!! My very picky daughter loved them as did the rest of us. You should make this and I will again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
Love this! I'm weird- I like instant mashed potatoes better than real! So I knew I had to try this recipe. After reading the reviews, I decided to use 1 1/3 c. milk. It worked out great. Baked 30 min. I also used my electric mixer to blend the cream cheese mixture, as well as after putting it all together. I might try the sour cream/onion powder thing next time to make it totally smooth. But it's terrific the way it is!UPDATE: I used 3 cups of water & 1 1/2 c. milk this time. I also put the dip, eggs, & cream cheese in the blender to make it smooth! Even better this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
I just was searching for a way to use up my onion dip... this turned into a wonderful surprise! The flavors are nicely blended. My husband said he liked it better than regular mashed potatoes. I actually followed the recipe as given, and didn't make any changes like I usually do. This one's a keeper... thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I made this to go with our Easter Ham. We really enoyed it. I used 8 oz Sour Cream in place of the onion dip, just because I don't like onions in my potatoes. It turned out very moist. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buda, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States