Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Yummy! My husband and kids gave this a thumbs up! I apparently hadn't softened my cream cheese enough--it was a little lumpy--but the finished product was great just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This recipe has become a favorite in our home. In fact, when my sister was stationed in Iraq this past year, she said that one of the things she missed the most was my Mashed Potato Casserole. Comfort food at it's best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I love this recipe. Made with no changes on several occasions. I have made this a couple hours ahead when entertaining, popped it in the oven with the rest of the meal so I could enjoy the company, and it comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I made this for Easter and everybody loved it! I'm glad I read the reviews before making it....make sure you use a container of onion dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This was an easy yummy recipe for mashed potatoes! Served them with Cheeseburger Meatload also from this website, loved them both and will be making them again. Can't wait for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I made this recipe for a large family Christmas gathering. It was very good and everyone kept going on about how good it was. The only bad thing...the recipe calls for one "PACKAGE" of onion dip. That confused me and I accidentally bought a small package of the "make your own dip". The recipe should read...1 8oz "CONTAINER" onion dip. Other than that, it was a great hit and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This was delicious! I also used sour cream instead of onion dip and it turned out so good.....much better then plain mashed potatoes...much more flavor!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYN821

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I took this to the family dinner yesterday. It was very good. A change from regular mashed potatoes. I didn't put in all of the milk it called for because the potatoes seemed to be very thin. But next time I will use the amount it calls for because after it bakes it thickens up, Also I didn't add salt because the onion dip seemed to be salty enough. Wrong again. Make this dish exactly as it is written and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This is the only potato recipe that I use now!! It is great, EVERYONE that tries it wants the recipe!! The only difference that I do is I will use Lipton dry onion soup mix mixed with sour cream, or for people that dont like onion flaver try with ranch! just get the dry packet and make the dip with sour cream...that is the way my 2,5, and 7 year olds like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This was a huge hit! I didn't want the onion flavor so I used sour cream instead of dip. Also, I ended up using 2 cups of milk instead of 1. Otherwise it would have been too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States