Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
It seems like a tasty brunch option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Taegu, Taegu-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is a Great Recipe! The only change that I made was decreasing the Salt to 1/4 teaspoon. I love being able to mix it ahead of time and bake it when needed! Regular mashed potatoes cool down so fast once on the table....this one stays good and hot in the casserole! We place it on a trivet in the middle of the table! Thanks for sharing this Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I think this recipe came out great but my picky kids and husband thought the onion taste was too strong. Next time,I will use sour cream ..Consistency came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was good but I guess I'm not an instant potato person. I would use real potatoes if I made this again. I did use the hint and topped with fried onion rings and it was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was very tasty! I didn't have onion dip so I used fat free sour cream and an envelope of onion soup mix. I also added chopped bacon pieces to the mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was really yummy. I tossed in about 3/4 of a cup of bacon bits and it tasted like a loaded baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This has become a favorite holiday dish in our family. It's so easy to prepare and can be prepared ahead of time and baked when needed. It goes with just about any meat or poultry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Buda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Pretty good but tasted surprsingly like basic mashed potatos even with everything added! It tasted almost better the next day microwaved for some reason. Somewhat boring but I will make again when I want a mashed potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I opt. for 8 oz light sour cream vs. the onion dip. Also use light cream cheese and cut the butter down to 1/4 a cup...I have had it all different ways, very yummy and much faster than cubing/boiling etc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Delicious!! Everyone asks for the recipe!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States