Mashed Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Made this dish again today exactly by the recipe and it was wonderful. I made it last week, substituting Greek yogurt per another reviewer's suggestion, and it was too dry. I did cover the potatoes both times during the heating process before adding the onion rings and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I just made this a second time and realized I forgot to mention in my original review that I found the French fried onions unnecessary. I also used turkey bacon for the bacon bits! I took it to a get together and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This was a hit! I used vegan versions of butter and sour cream but that is the only change I made and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janellody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Made this last night, it was very good. I took the advice of one review and added the garlic and onion powder seasoning. I recommend it. I suggest that you don't listen to the measures of the bacon and the french fried onions and just put the amount of your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I absolutely love these potatoes made as recipe stated only leaving out the fried onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was fantastic - to make it not quite so unhealthy, I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. After his first bite, my boyfriend asked, "oh yum - does this have sour cream in it?" - you really can't tell the difference. Definitely will make again and do the same thing. I used the full amount of butter but a little less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
So good!!! I've made it a couple times and both times everyone raved about it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I omitted the fried onions due to my family's gluten allergy. Everyone enjoyed it. Next time I will try adding a gluten free substitute for some crunch on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was wonderful! I used half the amount of low fat sour cream and used light cream cheese instead of the other half of sour cream. I also decreased the butter by about 2 tbsp. French fried onions were a great topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was a hit for Easter. Followed recipe to the letter. Will definagely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States