Mashed Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
A good alternative that's tasty. The bowl was empty before dinner was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Babalis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaller, Iowa, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
These were delicious and oh so easy! We boiled the frozen peas before cooking in the oil to make them extra mashable. The brown sugar added that perfect amount of sweetness to the already sweet peas! Will cook these again and again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
tough to mash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
OMGness! I turned leftover buttered peas (I like them but also get tired of them) into an amazing side. There's only enough left for me and I'm hoping that no one else wants any. All this, coming from someone who doesn't cook well or even like cooking! This Will be on my table again. Thanks so much for glamming up my peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanawat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Good recipe to make green peas even more flavorful, but I can't understand why you would want to mash them. They taste great even without the mashing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a great side dish for chicken and fish. I followed the recipe exatly and it came out perfectly. I know one of the reviewers ommitted the mint but I disagree, as the mint is what makes this dish so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
not great but not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Not bad at all but I prefer them without the mint because I like to cover them in gravy, but I did try them with mint and they were quite good, I just prefer them with gravy. Red gravy is best but there good with beef and chicken gravy too. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green Banana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States