Mashed Maple Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made these for a work potluck. It turned out great just remember to not over cook the potatoes and to let them cool before shredding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
OK, I'm a nurse and should know better than to recommend this outrageously unhealthy dish, but it tastes so divine, not only am I recommending it but am giving it 5 stars. When I served it at Thanksgiving, it got rave reviews and requests for the recipe. I left out the pecans as we have nut-haters in the family, though. Your body won't be happy if you serve this very often but your taste buds will be very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Tired of my old standby sweet potato casserole, so searched for a new one for Thanksgiving, and gave this one a whirl. Can you say awesome choice? Intense flavor of vanilla and maple made this dish a real standout on the table. Enjoyed by all, and I will continue to make this one for years to come. I used organic maple syrup from Vermont.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is such a wonderful recipe. I made a few minor additions. I added 2 teaspoons of maple flavor extract and I melted marshmallows on top. They did not last long at dinner. They have been requested for Christmas already. This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheresse Butler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
A wonderful recipe...not too sweet, and delicious. I especially appreciated the hint of maple. Very nice alternative to the overly sweet stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
If you leave out the eggs there's no reason to put this back in the oven. Beat the potatoes while they're hot with the other ingredients and take the dish straight to the table. I used milk rather than cream, as it was what I had on hand. The maple flavor really comes through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These were some of the best sweet potatoes I have ever had! They're sweet, but not overly so and the nuts add a nice texture. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe is truly amazing. I'm not a big fan of sweet potatoes but my husband is so I thought I would try this recipe out. I was surprised at how much I liked them, not to mention my husband. I cook them all the time now and they are consistently amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
fantastic!! Super sweet though. I recommend a little less brown sugar and vanilla extract (they are sweet potatoes after all) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These were delicious. I added an extra sweet potato to thicken it up a bit. They were simple to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States