Mashed Chipotle Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This recipe is fabulous! I didn't change a thing - love it! Went well with our Balsamic Glazed Salmon Fillets. This may also make an appearance on the Thanksgiving table. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Great recipe. I added some brown sugar to the top (as recommended by others) so it would caramelize a bit while baking. I tasted the mix before the brown sugar was added and after with the brown sugar was much better. It adds just a touch of sweet to counteract the smokey heat from the Chipotle. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Really good! Suprisingly so. Does not need any extra sweetness. Goes well with "Balsamic Glazed Salmon Fillets," also on this site. Perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Rae

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Made exactly as written and hubby and I loved it, might add a little more chipotle next time. My suggestion: Don't add sugar (extra calories!) until you try it this way first. My 13 yr old on the other hand didn't care for it and added honey to his servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I don't usually like sweet potatoes or spicy foods, but this was a fabulous dish. It wasn't too sweet or spicy so the mix was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DASHKAYDOT
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This recipe was AMAZING, though I have to admit, I doctored it to suit my sweet tooth. I added a few table spoons of brown sugar to the mashed potatoes and chipotle peppers, and before I baked it in the casserole dish, I added a brown sugar and pecan topping to the top. YUM. This recipe is coming with me to the Thanksgiving Table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DASHKAYDOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I liked that this recipe can be made a day ahead. Also, it has a smooth and creamy texture. However, I found I don't really care for chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. Next time I make this recipe I think I'll subsitute something sweet like crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesalee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I just made this recipe with about 5 sweet potatoes mashed and two whole chipotle peppers (plus some added adobo sauce) and brown sugar and boy was it good!! next time I might try scraping some of the seeds out first for a smoother texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cib

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Fabulous. This was eaten up by even my non-sweet potato eaters and my die-hard sweet potato/marshmallow casserole lovers. I added a bit of maple syrup to give a little more sweetness and flavor and adjusted the amount of chipotles for the small kids in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States