Mashed Chipotle Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I am not normally a fan of Sweet Potatoes because they are usually made too sweet for me. I made this with canned yams (that I already had on hand), drained well and added no extra sweet anything, and I am now a fan of these for sure. Will have to make them with fresh before I can give 5 stars, but the canned worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This recipe is fabulous! I didn't change a thing - love it! Went well with our Balsamic Glazed Salmon Fillets. This may also make an appearance on the Thanksgiving table. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Great recipe. I added some brown sugar to the top (as recommended by others) so it would caramelize a bit while baking. I tasted the mix before the brown sugar was added and after with the brown sugar was much better. It adds just a touch of sweet to counteract the smokey heat from the Chipotle. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Really good! Suprisingly so. Does not need any extra sweetness. Goes well with "Balsamic Glazed Salmon Fillets," also on this site. Perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Rae

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Made exactly as written and hubby and I loved it, might add a little more chipotle next time. My suggestion: Don't add sugar (extra calories!) until you try it this way first. My 13 yr old on the other hand didn't care for it and added honey to his servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I don't usually like sweet potatoes or spicy foods, but this was a fabulous dish. It wasn't too sweet or spicy so the mix was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DASHKAYDOT
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This recipe was AMAZING, though I have to admit, I doctored it to suit my sweet tooth. I added a few table spoons of brown sugar to the mashed potatoes and chipotle peppers, and before I baked it in the casserole dish, I added a brown sugar and pecan topping to the top. YUM. This recipe is coming with me to the Thanksgiving Table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DASHKAYDOT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I liked that this recipe can be made a day ahead. Also, it has a smooth and creamy texture. However, I found I don't really care for chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. Next time I make this recipe I think I'll subsitute something sweet like crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesalee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I just made this recipe with about 5 sweet potatoes mashed and two whole chipotle peppers (plus some added adobo sauce) and brown sugar and boy was it good!! next time I might try scraping some of the seeds out first for a smoother texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Cib

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States