Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this just as written and it was perfect! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very good! For those who had an issue with smoothness, try this: once you drain the cauliflower, pop it back into the pan again with the lid on (not on the heat) and let stand for 2-3 minutes before proceeding. I used a lot less breadcrumbs and reduced fat sour cream. The immersion blender got it all nice and smooth and I was able to bake it right in the pan I used on the stove for easier cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This turned out so much better than I thought it was going too. Was a hit with dinner tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
SO Good, in order to make it smooth I placed it all in a blender. I also added a few carrot which make it a more pleasant color. Added a Tea. of garlic and a an envelope of dry Hidden Valley Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious! Did add some grated parmesan after tasting. An immersion blender makes this a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I altered it a bit because we are dairy free :( but I put a tbsp of margarine, a clove of garlic, s and p, 2oz manchego (sheep milk) cheese and some water in the food processor. OMG! So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy-Jo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Ross, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We did not anticipate liking this. But we did! Not perfectly creamy, but that's ok. It was mildly flavored and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I loved mashed cauliflower. This is an excellent recipe. The cauliflower comes out creamy and bursting with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I added a cup of Parmesan Cheese and made it a gooey delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States