Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
The texture didn't come out creamy no matter how much I mixed!! I didn't like it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
It was crumbly rather than creamy but I liked it. I baked mine on the grill while the steak grilled, and it is about 400 degrees at that spot int he 'oven' (grill).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Liked!! My husband is not a huge fan of cauliflower.. So 3 stars is god! Look forward to trying again! Might try cooking the CF in broth for added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I added a cup of Parmesan Cheese and made it a gooey delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I loved mashed cauliflower. This is an excellent recipe. The cauliflower comes out creamy and bursting with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We did not anticipate liking this. But we did! Not perfectly creamy, but that's ok. It was mildly flavored and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I altered it a bit because we are dairy free :( but I put a tbsp of margarine, a clove of garlic, s and p, 2oz manchego (sheep milk) cheese and some water in the food processor. OMG! So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy-Jo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Ross, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious! Did add some grated parmesan after tasting. An immersion blender makes this a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
SO Good, in order to make it smooth I placed it all in a blender. I also added a few carrot which make it a more pleasant color. Added a Tea. of garlic and a an envelope of dry Hidden Valley Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This turned out so much better than I thought it was going too. Was a hit with dinner tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States