Mashed Cauliflower and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I was going for the Mac and Cheese flavor so I kept adding butter until it was creamy. :) I substituted plain yogurt for sour cream and kept adding it and extra apple cider vinegar until it had a tangy bite to it, like sharp cheddar cheese. I also added a little turmeric and mustard powder. My friends all asked for the recipe. Also used fresh instead of frozen; basically same prep instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very bland. Try adding something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe! I couldn't stop eating it, and while it was very healthy my husband said it had the good "fattening taste" but without same numbers of carbs and calories. Great way to get him eating carrots too. And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made this as a side dish & thought it was awesome! So very tasty....I ate the leftovers solo the following day :) I highly recommend giving it a try & will most definitely make it again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe is delicious and so easy to make. I did it a little differently. I used fresh match stick carrots and cauliflower. I boiled the carrots and steamed the cauliflower. Used less vinegar. It was such a crowd pleaser! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
My kids went crazy for this! OMG! They asked me to make it again tomorrow. lol... Thank you for this wonderful idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyRockabilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. My husband, however, wasn't a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I like the concept of this recipe. I used half the amount of apple cider vinegar, which I recommend, especially if you are not a vinegar fan. This is a good base recipe that you can add other seasonings to. Parsley worked great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Dreiling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I loved this creamy healthy side. I only used 1 T vinger and 1/2 cup sour cream with water added to get desired consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I used fresh steamed vegetables, and added a little mustard for flavor instead of the vinegar. Not the prettiest thing to serve, but it's fairly healthy and low carb. I enjoyed it, and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegetarianforllife
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States