Mascarpone Substitute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Thank you sooooo much for sharing this with those of us who live in tiny towns that don't sell mascarpone! Not a single person knew I substituted this when they raved about my tiramisu (also from this site). I will never travel 70 miles to spend $9 a tub again!! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This was VERY easy to use and tasted delicious. Unfortunately I've never tasted mascarpone cheese since I've never been able to find it in my grocery store, so I can't compare the two. Thanks for sharing this. It was a HUGE help when making the Tiramisu layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Delicious and cheap. Better than the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Great. I have never been able to find real mascarpone cheese. I have only had it in restaurants. I could not tell the difference, and I used it several different recipes... Thank you so much>>>>>>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Too much like cream cheese, we'll stick to making our own mascarpone cheese at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Easy, delicious and money saving substitute. No one even noticed or suspected that there was no real mascarpone cheese in the tiramisu. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
In my area, I have a hard time finding marscapone sometimes, so this is a very worthy substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Great substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I live in a small town and couldn't find mascarpone cheese at the local grocery store, so this was a great substitute! It was delicious. I think it had a "cheesecake" type taste to it though. I love cheesecake, so it wasn't a problem for me. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Thank Heaven! I have been looking for this recipe so I could make my tiramisu. I live in a small town where the marsacarpone cheese is impossible to find. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNSCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Brulee with Fresh Berries

See how to make a simple but impressive summer fruit dessert.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Affogato with Cold-Brewed Coffee

See how to make an amazing hot weather ice-cream and cold-coffee dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States