Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great recipe! I used leftover french bread and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Best french toast ever! I made this for my husband's B-day, it was delicious! I used Texas toast and just made a "sandwich" with the mascarpone spread in the middle. My only complaint is that the mascarpone mixture melted like butter and lost it's creaminess. Next time I will make the french toast and when they are done I will spread the mascarpone mixture in the middle and serve immediately. Otherwise this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. I don't understand why anyone would leave a review based on what it "sounds like". Thanks for sharing this wonderful breakfast idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Loved this! Used frozen blueberries to make the sauce, and orange zest for the filling ... gotta work with what's in the house. :) I had some squareish/flatish dinner rolls, so I trimmed off the tops to get the right "width" for the toasts. (I cooked up the trimmed tops as well.) Total delicious, melt-in-your-mouth, give-me-more fantasticness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Loved the idea of this recipe, it sounds very warm and comforting. Tried it this morning for daughter's birthday brunch. While they all said they enjoyed it and that it was good... I was a little less impressed. Used the bread suggested and I don't know, just seemed to much bread to filling ratio. I will make again but making a few changes. Probably will try Texas toast and making a sandwich version before frying in a pan. Peach topping was very good and could see other toppings being just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
delicious and always gets rave reviews! i've used french bread and sourdough and both have worked well. i let the stuffed bread soak in the batter mix for 5-10 minutes on each side before frying instead of just dipping it. much better, in my opinion. i LOVE the flavor of blueberry and lemon together so instead of topping with peaches, i simmer about 2 cups of frozen blueberries with a few tablespoons of sugar for about an hour then drizzle that over the french toast when serving. add a little dark maple syrup for an amazing brunch :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. It's decadent but is still light and crisp somehow, so you don't feel like you're being bogged down when you eat it. I read that bolillo bread is much like french bread, so I used a loaf of that and cut it into 1 1/2 inch slices, then made "sandwiches" with the mascarpone mixture. Six eggs is too many; I recommend starting with 4 (and slightly reducing milk.) We had to throw away quite a bit of batter. Don't skimp on the lemon zest - it's so delicious in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Amazing. We used strawberries for the sauce because they were in season and it was still fabulous. Cant wait to try it with the peaches. We are making it again in the morning with our fresh baked challah bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Everyone, including the picky eaters and connoisseurs, loved this french toast! We took the suggestions of others to grill the french toast first and then stuff it with the marscapone. Came out really great! We made our own challah bread in bread maker, sliced it about 1 inch thick. It looked great and tasted great. We passed on the peach topping, but may try it next time when peaches are in season. We will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States