Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This recipe satisfied my craving for peaches and cream stuffed French toast from a restaurant in Colorado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillybeanfl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This recipe is excellent! My mother in law said it was the best breakfast she's ever had. I made it with two slices of white bread put together as a sandwhich with the mascarpone in between. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
All I made was the sauce but it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
well french toast is always great..... but we were a little disappointed with this. First of all, prob my fault, the peach sauce didn't need that 1/2 cup of sugar. Taste the peaches first. Then, cutting down and trimming those rolls.... forget it. i wont do that again! the mascarpone mixture was, unfortunately, nothing rememberable. very sad that this was overshadowed by the amazing pecan bacon that i made as an accompaniment. glad so many of you enjoy this, but we will keep looking for "our" french toast recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RondaRDH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
With some modifcations, this recipe could be 5 stars. I used challah bread, cut it into 1 inch slices, and then cut a pocket into each slice to insert the filling. I only used 3 tbsp of confectioners sugar in the filling and omitted the lemon zest. I used frozen sliced peaches (~2 cups) to save time and cooked them with 1/4 c of maple syrup instead of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I made this for my boyfriend's birthday breakfast. He absolutely loved it. It was not overly sweet. I followed the recipe, but I used coconut sugar instead or regular cane sugar for the topping. I also followed another reviewers suggestion and poured the egg mixture over the bread and let it sit while I made the peach sauce before I cooked the toast. I couldn't quite figure out how to get the mascarpone mixture to not spill out the sides of the bread but it really didn't matter. It was delicious and the only suggestion my boyfriend made was to sprinkle a little confectioner's sugar on top the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I've made this 7 times with 7 different fruits (peach, strawberry, blueberry, orange, apple, mango, and papaya)...and each time it's delicious. Definitely a crowd pleaser and keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great recipe! I used leftover french bread and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States