Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I made this for my boyfriend's birthday breakfast. He absolutely loved it. It was not overly sweet. I followed the recipe, but I used coconut sugar instead or regular cane sugar for the topping. I also followed another reviewers suggestion and poured the egg mixture over the bread and let it sit while I made the peach sauce before I cooked the toast. I couldn't quite figure out how to get the mascarpone mixture to not spill out the sides of the bread but it really didn't matter. It was delicious and the only suggestion my boyfriend made was to sprinkle a little confectioner's sugar on top the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I've made this 7 times with 7 different fruits (peach, strawberry, blueberry, orange, apple, mango, and papaya)...and each time it's delicious. Definitely a crowd pleaser and keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraFishinGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great recipe! I used leftover french bread and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Best french toast ever! I made this for my husband's B-day, it was delicious! I used Texas toast and just made a "sandwich" with the mascarpone spread in the middle. My only complaint is that the mascarpone mixture melted like butter and lost it's creaminess. Next time I will make the french toast and when they are done I will spread the mascarpone mixture in the middle and serve immediately. Otherwise this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. I don't understand why anyone would leave a review based on what it "sounds like". Thanks for sharing this wonderful breakfast idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Loved this! Used frozen blueberries to make the sauce, and orange zest for the filling ... gotta work with what's in the house. :) I had some squareish/flatish dinner rolls, so I trimmed off the tops to get the right "width" for the toasts. (I cooked up the trimmed tops as well.) Total delicious, melt-in-your-mouth, give-me-more fantasticness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Loved the idea of this recipe, it sounds very warm and comforting. Tried it this morning for daughter's birthday brunch. While they all said they enjoyed it and that it was good... I was a little less impressed. Used the bread suggested and I don't know, just seemed to much bread to filling ratio. I will make again but making a few changes. Probably will try Texas toast and making a sandwich version before frying in a pan. Peach topping was very good and could see other toppings being just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
delicious and always gets rave reviews! i've used french bread and sourdough and both have worked well. i let the stuffed bread soak in the batter mix for 5-10 minutes on each side before frying instead of just dipping it. much better, in my opinion. i LOVE the flavor of blueberry and lemon together so instead of topping with peaches, i simmer about 2 cups of frozen blueberries with a few tablespoons of sugar for about an hour then drizzle that over the french toast when serving. add a little dark maple syrup for an amazing brunch :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States