Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Excellent recipe! Used this Mascarpone cheese substitute recipe that I got off google instead since the real stuff is crazy expensive. 1 - 8 oz pkg cream cheese 1/4 c. heavy whipping cream 2 1/2 Tbsp. sour cream Combine well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Amazing! Never a complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Wonderful!! Changed it up a bit but tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was great ! Very easy to put together and many options to personalize to your tastes. I fried then baked the toast to give a crunch and it was awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Z
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was much easier than I had anticipated. Couldn't find the mascarpone in any of the stores here (small town) so I improvised with a mixture of cream cheese, sour cream and cream. Turned out phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made French Bread and Mascarpone from AR to make this recipe. It was very good but really sweet. Will reserve for special occasions because it's a very rich breakfast. Next time I would like to use a sandwich press to enclose the mascarpone cheese to make it more presentable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I know I messed with the recipe but total inspiration is from here. I madd a savory version with sautéed onions, garlic and herbs mixed with non fat greek yogurt and filled it in multigrain rolls. I made the sauce with tomatoes and seasoned it. Used egg whites only. All at home loved the french toasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Five star breakfast made at home! Thanks contributer for the recipe. I have bought mascarpone before for making tiramisu and I never would have thought to use it in french toast. I used canned peaches but will make it in the summer with fresh. I used cinnamon bread from the bakery and spread the cream on the slices and even put the peaches inside the 2 slices. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States