Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very exceptional & special way to make an old classic. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J La

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Export, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Made this New Year's Day for 20 people for brunch. Very tasty! Was the hit of the party. Only negative comment was that I ended up with more filling and more peach topping than necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was excellent. My boyfriend and I made it for breakfast. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmberJo
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This recipe was wonderful! The subtle flavors of the lemon in the marscapone and the nutmeg in the peaches really made an exciting, yet warm/comforting breakfast. My husband stated that he much preferred this breakfast to anything else we've had before because it's not overtly syrupy sweet like so many other french toast/pancake recipes. The only changes I made was using canned peaches as this was a last minute recipe and I didn't have fresh. Since the canned peaches were already sweeter than fresh I did not add the granulated sugar, but just left in a little bit of the light syrup it came in and then seasoned according to the recipe. I also used plain bread slices as I've never even seen Mexican Bolillo Rolls in my small northern town. I will definitely be using this recipe again in the future. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was wonderful. The filling has a great, custard-y flavor. I tried it once with blueberries on top, and once with apples (fresh, cooked down with sugar and cinnnamon). I also couldn't find the right bread, so used a good loaf of fresh French bread. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Oh, wow! I had left over mascarpone from a dessert recipe, and not knowing what else to do, I looked here. This recipe is absolutely delicious! The only changes I made were: I used french bread instead of bollio, and I added regular sugar to the mascarpone in addition to the powdered, because I didn't think the confectioners cut it. Also, since it wasn't peach season, U used frozen peaches and it still came out really well. I'd recommend this recipe to anyone! ****UPDATE: I just wanted to share a much easier way of making this. Forget the loaf and cutting and stuffing! Just buy a presliced loaf of french sandwich bread and spread the filling between two slices and make as normal. So much easier and I say even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This really was awesome. My new favorite breakfast. I did use the rolls, even though they make tiny pieces, but they were very very good. You could probably use any type of fruit (apples, strawberries, blueberries...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I love this recipe. I used the french bread and cut it into thick slices. I used frozen respberries instead of peaches for the sauce. This made a sauce with a bit of a tart flavor to go with sweetness of the mascarpone. It came together so well and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mexico Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Peaches were wonderful. Used Texas toast instead of the rolls. Mascarpone was a little blah. It also separated a little. The only thing I have ever used mascarpone for is tiramisu, so maybe there is a trick to it that I don't know? I will kepp this recipe and use cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good. Only tip I can offer to improve (my own experience) is to make sure that the pocket is cut edge to edge so that you get the yummy filling in every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States