Mascarpone Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Could not believe how well they turned out. Prefer a raspberry sauce on top with a little whipped cream. Really does not need too much dressing up because they stand on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
These are honestly one of the best cupcakes I have ever had! I never review recipes, but this was so good I had to. They are very moist and at first almost reminded me of an angel food cake type texture. The glaze is runny and a bit messy, but that's what glazes are supposed to do. I chilled my glaze while the cupcakes cooled in order to make it a little bit easier to work with. I also added a little strawberry slice to the top of each cupcake for a little decoration. Give these a try! They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These are VERY moist and delicious. Very easy to make. I made a raspberry and blueberry purée, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These cupcakes were absolutely delicious! I substitued canola oil for the vegetable oil. For the glaze I used more than 1/2 a cup of strawberries and only about a cup of sugar. I usually don't make recipes from this site that have low ratings, but I am glad I made these. Just a note - if you are using a regular cupcake pan, this recipe will make 18-24 cupcakes, not 12 like it states. I filled my cupcakes up to the top and ended up with a major muffin top. These store well unglazed. I kept them covered on the counter for a few days, and felt they got better a day or two after they were baked. I just kept the glaze in the fridge and used it as needed (which I also felt got better a day or two after it was made). I will definitely make these again, and experiment with different fruit glazes for the topping. Excellent - Five stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I had some mascarpone left over from another recipie so I gave this recipe a try. The mascarpone really really maked a big difference - Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Made these yesterday in the big cupcake size pan (Texas muffin size?) and they are ALL gone except one which I am slowly picking away at...these are fabulous and very moist - everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Followed directions and mixed by hand with wooden spoon until well combined. Did not over mix. Filled muffin cups about 3/4 full. They do puff up but go down while cooling. I got about 16 cupcakes. I filled 1 cup measuring cup to the top with frozen strawberries because they settle once thawed. I only used 1 and 1/2 cups of conf. sugar. This was sweet enough for us. I spooned 2 to 3 spoons of the puree over each cupcake. The cupcakes were plenty moist and light. We enjoyed very much and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I thought the cupcake portion of this recipe was delicious. I wasn't impressed with the appearance of the strawberry mixture for the top of the cake. I WOULD make the base again, but would consider other types of icings/frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
These cupcakes were INCREDIBLE! They were so moist and flavorful; the mascarpone really makes a creamy cupcake. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because of the glaze. The flavor of it was nice, don't get me wrong. But it just made the cupcakes look kinda sloppy. A nice idea in theory, but didn't execute well. I will DEFINTELY be using this cupcake recipe again, perhaps with a strawberry frosting. A chocolate hazelnut frosting would also pair nicely with this cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
i really liked this recipe, and my coworkers did as well. i was looking for something "pink" for a baby shower. i also added about 3 tablespoons of pureed strawberries in syrup to the batter. the cupcakes were somewhat dense, they rose, then fell, but were definitely moist. i did bake them for 30 minutes, instead of 20, because i wasn't sure if they were done. the extra cooking time did not negatively affect the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Mascarpone Brulee with Fresh Berries

See how to make a simple but impressive summer fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States