Mascarpone Pasta with Chicken, Bacon and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
"It's a keeper!" Just found it today and served it for Sunday family dinner. I've never used mascarpone outside of dessert recipes. All flavors melded together perfectly. I will try it for a dinner party next time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Lovely!! No left overs:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Hubby's choice for his birthday dinner today. Little bit of work, but definitely worth it. He said this is a "gourmet meal," and we both really enjoyed it. Added some shaved parmesan, but I think a good addition might be some toasted pine nuts on the top. Landelah, thanks for a special meal this evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I made 1/2 of the recipe for two. It was alright. Flavour was good. For me it was too many pans for the finished product. This will not be on my list to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Great. Not nearly as complicated as the recipe might suggest. Pre-cubed the chicken and let it sit for half an hour with olive oil, salt, garlic powder, pepper, crushed red pepper flakes, and Italian herb mix - all to taste. Started by sauteing the onion and bacon together. Did not remove the onion and bacon, I just added the chicken to it. After the chicken had started to cook and separate into cubes I added just enough chicken stock and about a teaspoon of tomato paste - to get all the tasty stuff off the bottom of the pan. Once chicken was cooked I removed it to my serving platter. I used the same frying pan, it had tasty bits stuck to the bottom again, and added the sun-dried tomato and pesto mix and spinach according to instruction. I then added that to the chicken/bacon mixture. Last I added about a 1/4 cup of a chianti and chicken stock mix to the pan to get the good stuff up, then poured that over the chicken as well. I followed the rest of the directions, for the sauce, as the recipe says. Took three pans, not six as the recipe implies. Husband says he likes it, had seconds :-) Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This recipe is amazing! It's easy to make, doesn't break the bank, and tastes like you're in an authentic Italian restaurant. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by owenandcartersmom
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this tonight, omg, really easy, really good. tweaked it a little, instead of marscapone, I used a little sour cream and jar bacon alfredo sauce, but kept everything else the same. Hubby approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by owenandcartersmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mamou, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
lovely flavors but the sauce splits, it also makes a lot more dishes than it needs to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
We got three servings out of this recipe, which makes the fat content absurd (almost 200% DRV). If I can find an acceptable lower fat substitute for mascarpone, maybe I can salvage it. But as it stands, our arteries couldn't take another round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States