Masala Chai Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
These are good, but I feel like they need some milk to fill them out. I may try to use a soy milk or regular milk next time to make them work-- else, I normally use 3 chai masala tea bags per cup of boiling water to brew them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Different texture from normal brownies so hard to cut but good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
No coconut, but made these for a vegan Co worker. The Chai spice is very subtle, but the brownie overall was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
i had to heavily modify the recipe and i still didn't think it came out moist enough (my dinner-mates thought it was great, I think they were just polite). Added a whole egg, extra half pinch of cinnamon, allspice and cloves to add a kick to the flavour. The tea bags didn't do much at all (3 Tazo Organic Chai tea bags simmered for 30 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
We found these brownies enjoyable but the flavor didn't wow us. I added extra cinnamon and cardamom to the batter to boost the chai flavor, but it was still very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These tasted all right, but I was a bit disappointed in the lack of chai flavoring, I didn't taste it at all! Mostly it was just brownies with coconut in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
These brownies are SO tasty. I had to cook them about 5-10 min longer than it says and they are crumbly, but taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Made it without the coconut. I guess I didn't make the chai strong enough, because I can barely taste it - but they're very good brownies nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
These brownies are amazing! I make this as written except instead of blending up the coconut I just put it in shredded. So moist and always a hit! I will am looking forward to trying what 1 reviewer suggested: brewing the tea in soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsijoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
ERMAHGERD! These brownies are ridiculous. There two things that I somehow manage to always screw up: cupcakes and brownies. I substituted apple sauce for half of the oil, used brown sugar instead of white, steeped 3 Stash chai tea bags in coconut milk and hot water, ripped open 1 of the teabags didn't use cocoa powder for dusting the pan. This was delicious as a batter, straight out of the oven and after sitting for an hour. This is going to be my go to brownie recipe. It's so hard to screw up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States