Masala Chai Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was an excellent, easy and moist brownie. The coconut reminded me of a 'haystack brownie' I had one time...I will be making these probably more than I should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Made these for my vegan little brother....absolutely delicious! I was slightly confused about the Masala chai, though....I wasn't quite sure whether to use tea brewed with water or with soy milk (to make sure that they are vegan). After researching the traditional way to make the drink I went with a combination of the two and they turned out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
these were AMAZING! really wonderful! i made them exactly how the recipe says to, everything was wonderful. i did make my own chai tea like i always do, ther were moist, fudgy, and TASTY!!!! thanks for posting this recipe, these are my brownies now forever! no more egg and milk brownies for me anymore ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freakishej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
wow, this was fantastic- I was very hesitant to try vegan brownies not knowing what was in store for me.....even my picky son loves them. next time I make them I am going to add chili pepper to it for a kick and I will steep the tea twice as long( 10 minutes)! wanted to give it 6 stars but 5 was the max.....MUST TRY THIS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This brownie recipe is great! The Chai flavor is as promised, subtle. I love the coconut too. My kids loved it but my Chai loving South Indian husband hated it. Still I give it 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I used sweetened coconut instead, since that is all I could find at my store. I also only used 1T of cocoa powder for the bottom of the 8x8 pan. For a light dusting, that was even too much and I ended up dumping some of it out. Even with that, these are amazing brownies. Incredibly soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hartland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Yummy! Soft, moist and chewy. I left out the coconut, and used vanilla soy milk to brew my chai- if you use flavored soy, you might want to cut the amount of sugar in half, they are pretty sweet. Also- it took mine almost 40 minutes to bake. We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
These brownies taste great, but are very crumbly and difficult to cut (I gave them 1.5 hours to cool). These would be fantastic served as a brownie sundae! I followed the receipe exactly and received many compliments from my dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These were very moist and delicious! Everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These were AWESOME!!! I brewed my chai without milk and added twice as much coconut. Perfect for me. I think I'll scale back the oil a bit next time and maybe substitute some applesauce in place of it. I couldn't stop eating them they were sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States