Marzetti® Ultimate Roasted Potatoes and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Loved this recipe! Very easy to put together and a great combination of flavors. You will need to add about 15 minutes to the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
We really enjoyed this potato recipe. Bleu Cheese is a favorite of mine, so after roasting the potatoes for 38 minutes I split the recipe. Half of the potatoes were made as written, the other half had feta cheese with Ranch dressing for my husband. I know oven times vary, but I had to add an additional 15 minutes to the baking time. Not a problem for my dinner that night, but could have been. Potaotes had great flavor, and I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
My review is probably not 100% fair because I left out the onions and parsley and chives, because I was looking for a recipe just to use up some fingerling potatoes I had and roasting them then adding the blue cheese was just wonderful!! Will try again making the recipe as written, I'm sure it would be fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These were AWESOME (and very rich, lol)!I used regular idaho potatoes that I cut into larger chunks, and vidalia onion because I had no red on hand. Marzetti(R) Ultimate Blue Cheese Dressing is the only blue cheese dressing that I buy, so I did have that on hand. These did take longer to roast, as others have said...more like 40-45 mins., but I planned for that, knowing that there was no way that the potatoes would be cooked in 17-22 mins. The whole family gobbled these up! I will be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I probably shouldn't rate it as I didn't use the specific ingrediants but it just goes to show that the recipe is versatile. I used plain potatoes and white onion. It was perfect as the rest of my family are not fan's of blue cheese, I was able to to add the dressing to only mine they they were happy with the roasted potatoes and onion. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Loved these potatoes!!!! Very easy dish to make. I used regular sized red potatoes and cut them into smaller chunks. For added flavor I sprinkled them with McCormick's Perfect Pinch Parmesan Herb seasoning. Baking time was about 40 minutes I and topped them with Marzetti's chunky blue cheese dressing. Very good recipe and will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Needs to cook longer than the recipe states
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I used regular sized potatoes cut into french fry-sized pieces and roasted a bit longer, as suggested by others. Also, I used my homemade blue cheese dressing (blue cheese crumbles, yoghurt, seasonings). They were altogether wonderful. I gave four stars instead of 5 because I dislike using processed food, as called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very good. Did double the cooking time. Used 2 medium sized yellow onions. I also sprinkled Italian seasoning on the mixture. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very good. I used crumbled gonzola cheese instead of blue cheese over the top at the end it was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States