Marzetti® Red, White and Blue Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2005
This recipe is absolutely delicious. My husband and I both like the slaw, but prefer it without the tomatoes. I had lost my recipe and was so very happy to find it here. It was on a Marzetti's Slaw Dressing jar a long time ago. Good! Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This was a huge hit a BBQ. I wasn't sure about bacon and bleu cheese in my slaw, but it really added great taste. It's the one recipe I get asked to bring to everything (even Thanksgiving dinner!). One note, don't use the "light slaw dressing" it really doesn't work with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
YUM! I just got done making this salad.... much better than your plain old cole slaw. I would highly recommend this and plan to make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Absolutely delicious!!! I have served this at several casual dinner parties and it's a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This was by far the best coleslaw I have ever had! Such a nice break from the traditional dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Everybody loved this .. I doubled up the recipe and had less than a cup full when I left the party! I used the light slaw they offered, reduced fat blue cheese, and added some splenda.. Delicious!! This recipe is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was absolutely the best slaw recipe ever! Especially if you like the flavor of bleu cheese--very dominant. This is definitely a saver and will be perfect to bring to the cookouts where you need to bring something! So quick, so easy, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmr1108

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I LOVE this recipe! I have never used the tomatoes and it is wonderful every time. My husband can't get enough - we make it as a side dish for BLT's and grilled goodies...but also pile it on grilled hamburgers, grilled pork tenderloin..you name it! The only reason I DON'T make it as much as I'd like are the calories...b/c when I do make it...I'm constantly going to the refrig and getting "just a bite"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
A really nice change from typical coleslaw recipes and so easy to make. I also cut down the amount of dressing and just added a little at a time until I was happy with the consistency. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Thought the blue cheese, tomatoes and bacon were an EXCELLENT topper to cole slaw that I would've never considered. Things I did differently were 1) use Marie's brand cole slaw dressing and added a little simple syrup to take a little bitterness off of the cabbage and 2) also finely chopped broccoli and added it to the slaw. Next time I will also add carrots to the mix. Adding the additional veggies is an easy way to get the benefits of raw veggies and does not compromise the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States