Marzetti® Red, White and Blue Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
This was a huge hit a BBQ. I wasn't sure about bacon and bleu cheese in my slaw, but it really added great taste. It's the one recipe I get asked to bring to everything (even Thanksgiving dinner!). One note, don't use the "light slaw dressing" it really doesn't work with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
A really nice change from typical coleslaw recipes and so easy to make. I also cut down the amount of dressing and just added a little at a time until I was happy with the consistency. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
This recipe is absolutely delicious. My husband and I both like the slaw, but prefer it without the tomatoes. I had lost my recipe and was so very happy to find it here. It was on a Marzetti's Slaw Dressing jar a long time ago. Good! Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This recipe is awesome!! It is such a nice change from the traditional coleslaw. I used prepackaged cabbage with carrots in a bag so it was super quick and easy. I did not garnish with tomatoes. I used the light slaw dressing and it turned out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Instead of using slaw dressing I used mayo and a tsp of horseradish, a dash of pickle relish more of the juice than the actual relish, salt and pepper these combinations add some great flavor I also left out the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was absolutely the best slaw recipe ever! Especially if you like the flavor of bleu cheese--very dominant. This is definitely a saver and will be perfect to bring to the cookouts where you need to bring something! So quick, so easy, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmr1108

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
YUM! I just got done making this salad.... much better than your plain old cole slaw. I would highly recommend this and plan to make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delicious just as is. No adjustments made at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaP
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
The Marzetti's is too much for my taste. Plus, the blue cheese gets lost in all the tang. Next time I cut the Marzetti's in half, and added sour cream and some good mayo for more creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I never knew slaw could be like this! I've made it three times this past week because I can't stop eating it. My store didn't have that brand of dressing so I used another. Upon the advice of another reviewer, I added the dressing and bleu cheese a bit at a time, so my amounts may differ a bit, but I think it was close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States