Marzetti® Red, White and Blue Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This was the best cole slaw ever!!! I added some green onions. You won't be disappointed. My husband asked me right away to add it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I have been making this for several years, as written, and it is frequently requested at work parties and family parties. Everyone loves it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is great!!Made as written this is now a staple for the 4th of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Did not think it was as great as others think. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I made my own dressing and added pepper. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raisezroof

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was an excellent recipe. I made it for a large crowd on fathers day and everyone loved it and even my husband who does not really care for crumbly blue cheese enjoyed! Thank you for a great and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Made it for Memorial Weekend cookout and I didnt bring enough. My son who is a picky eater went back for 3rds. I will make this again, its good even as a light lunch by itself. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This slaw was good...Refreshing after a day at the beach and definitely different. I accidentally added all of the Bleu Cheese at once...I think it would have been a liiiiiittle better too keep some out of the mix. Everyone really liked this slaw though and I will definitely use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This was awesome. I could have just eaten the slaw for dinner!!!! This will definately be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This sounds delicious and I think it will be the perfect dish to take to our next potluck in 2 weeks. I think I'll skip the Marzetti's and make my traditional slaw dressing with mayo, vinegar, sugar, salt and pepper. It's always good and isn't overpowering. I do think I might add some horseradish as someone suggested. I can't wait to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States