Marzetti® Italian Penne Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I generally hate any recipe with balsamic vinegar in it. I really liked this as did my two children. My wife left out the olives but did everything else. No overpowering balsamic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hokker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
OMG, this is the BEST pasta salad that I have ever made!!! The taste is unremarkable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This dish was delicious! I'm a vegetarian so I didn't include the chicken and I couldn't find this exact dressing but used another that was an Asiago dressing. I made it for a gathering and came home with an empty bowl. I was not sure how the spinach would taste in the salad but it was GREAT! Others asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Very good. Couldn't find the dressing suggested so I substituted with a parmesian peppercorn instead. Lots of Flavor! A hit at the que.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Diggity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Made this for my birthday BBQ party with my man and a few other couples. It was a huge hit. Everyone loved it and it's beautiful too. I only gave it a 4 out of 5 because I wasn't able to find the dressing suggested but used another peppercorn dressing instead. I skipped the chicken and made this as a side dish to steak instead. Otherwise, didn't make many changes which is weird for me. Quick and easy and a good dish to make while entertaining as it wasn't complicated and didn't involve cooking. Had lots left over for the next day which was good cause the power went out! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was delicious! Made no changes except I added a splash of red wine vinegar and I refrigerated overnight before serving and it was WAY more tasty because all the flavors sunk in whereas it was quite bland right after I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebinoh
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Couldn't find the Peppercorn dressing at our local grocer, but their Champagne Vinagrette works equally as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I didn't add the spinach and used Drew's Roasted Garlic and Peppercorn salad dressing as my mother is allergic to soy and Drew's has no soy in it. It was fantastic and got rave reviews!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was great. I didn't use the olives or peppers but it was still a great main dish. It was also really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I've made this twice. The second time, I added sliced mushrooms. I also used Drew's Roasted Garlic and Peppercorn dressing the first time and liked it better than the Asiago Peppercorn. I'd suggest making it at least one day before you want to serve it. The longer it sits, the better the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawk Run, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States