Marzetti® Italian Penne Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Amazing! I rubbed olive oil on the chicken, seasoned it with basil, oregano and garlic powder then grilled the chicken. I do not like feta so I grated some mozzarella and provolone and shook in some grated Parmesan cheese when mixing it all together. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent pasta salad!!! I have made it several times and it is so good!!! We had family come to town and made it... a big hit! One meal that has been requested to have multiple times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Easy recipe. Made the following changes: used 1 (2oz.) can sliced black olives, 1 (10oz.) jar sundried tomatoes, 1 (7oz.) jar sweet peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Great salad! I made changes based on what I had on hand - used whole wheat rotini pasta, had 1/2 bottle asiago parmesan dressing and added Ranch dressing and mayonnaise; no dried tomatoes, but added red, yellow and green peppers, red onions, 2 cloves of garlic, chopped and sauteed. No olives, but added real bacon bits, shredded parmesan-romano cheese. No spinach, so I added chopped field greens instead of spinach. Sauteed chicken breasts with garlic and added. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecelia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
FANTASTIC!!!! I checked all the stores in town here and found it at Piggly Wiggly. EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Hands down the best pasta salad recipe. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Wasn't to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky_Bug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
SO good! I made this for a crowd and everyone was asking for the recipe. I found the dressing at Whole Foods in the refrigerated section. I did leave out the chicken but it would be just as good with it. Also I couldn't find the tomoates so I added a can of italian diced tomatoes and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good recipe, I had just made it tonight. My family loved it, although it wasn't my favorite. I didn't add as much peppers, since they don't favor them too much. I wasn't a big fan, but I am glad they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katylyubov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Great pasta salad! I needed a side dish, so I left off the chicken. It was wonderful and made a huge bowl. Tomorrow I'll add grilled chicken and have it for lunch. The family loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States