Marzetti® Honey Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was delicious! I did not have honey-mustard dressing on hand, so made my own by mixing about 1/3 cup mayonnaise, couple of tbsp of honey, couple of tbsp of stoneground mustard and a tbsp of lemon juice ... followed the rest of the recipe as written, although only baked for 40 minutes - came out golden brown & juicy - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I love this recipe. I don't use exactly dijon mustard. I just use whatever mustard is available and it is awesome! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made my own honey mustard dressing and my own seasoned bread crumbs (homemade garlic-butter croutons ground down into crumbs, then I added a heaping teaspoon of homemade italian seasoning). This recipe really is as good as your ingredients, honestly. My husband and two kids inhaled every piece of this chicken dish and wondered why there wasn't more. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this for a dinner party of 16 adults plus kids. It was a big hit. I used another recipe from this site for the Honey Mustard called Honey Mustard Salad Dressing. I liked that I could dredge ahead of time and keep refrigerated until it was time to bake. Since it was refrigereated prior to baking I did add a couple (maybe 5mins) to the baking time. Even the little ones who are picky eaters ate this up. All the parents wanted the recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This received raves last night! I was only cooking for 3, so used about 1/3 c of the dressing, but added a tsp of dijon to that for just a touch more zip. Didn't have seasoned bread crumbs, so added a tsp of curry powder to the bread and cheese mixture, and grated some black pepper over the breasts before popping them into the oven. You don't really taste the curry, but it does add a little something. This will be part of the dinner rotation - so easy to make, and tastes so good! (Spray the pan with a Pam-like product to help with clean-up.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is definitely edible and this is saying a lot for someone who doesn't like chicken (me)... I marinated a boneless, pounded chicken breast all day (after poking it with a fork)... baked it for about 20 mins. Served with jasmin rice; sautee'd onions and peas. For dessert, I sauteed apples with cinnamon sugar, topped with ice cream and hot fudge sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was good, quick, and easy. I mixed 1/4 c of honey dijon dressing and 1/4 c of mayo and coated thin cut chicken breasts in that and then into bread crumbs. I wanted it to be served quickly so I cooked them on the stove instead of in the oven. Took about 15 min total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was awesome, I made some changes since I didn't have some ingredients at that moment. I had Dijon mustard, I added sugar and a little bit of milk. I replaced the bread crumbs with soda crackers. I also put some salt on the chicken. It was not dry. My son doesn't like chicken but he ate it all. This is a KEEPER!. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
A little plain. Needs a side sauce. But simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
One heads up about this.. I used two whole chicken breasts each cut in half and I ended up having to mix together more breadcrumbs and parm to make sure I had enough to coat all of it. I also used Panko bread crumbs and Marketside honey-dijon (my walmart doesn't carry the marzetti honey dijon) and it came out so flavorful! I served the chicken with sides of seasoned rice and corn. My boyfriend (the picky eater) has already decided he wants this again, I made it last week and he wants it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States