Marzetti® Honey Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Quick and easy. I added rosemary for a little extra flavor. Great as left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hart, Michigan, USA
Living In: Scottville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was awesome, I made some changes since I didn't have some ingredients at that moment. I had Dijon mustard, I added sugar and a little bit of milk. I replaced the bread crumbs with soda crackers. I also put some salt on the chicken. It was not dry. My son doesn't like chicken but he ate it all. This is a KEEPER!. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
It was pretty good, couldnt taste the Parmesan would probably use mozzarella next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
A little plain. Needs a side sauce. But simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this for a dinner party of 16 adults plus kids. It was a big hit. I used another recipe from this site for the Honey Mustard called Honey Mustard Salad Dressing. I liked that I could dredge ahead of time and keep refrigerated until it was time to bake. Since it was refrigereated prior to baking I did add a couple (maybe 5mins) to the baking time. Even the little ones who are picky eaters ate this up. All the parents wanted the recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
We love honey dijon so this dish was a nice weeknight meal. It was just average though-- nothing Earth-shattering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I was trying to find a new chicken recipe and decided on this one. I was pleasantly surprised by how tender the chicken was and how good it tasted. Will definitely cook this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manakin Sabot, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I really love this, but I like mustard and easy recipes. Great if you don't want to think much about what's for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is definitely edible and this is saying a lot for someone who doesn't like chicken (me)... I marinated a boneless, pounded chicken breast all day (after poking it with a fork)... baked it for about 20 mins. Served with jasmin rice; sautee'd onions and peas. For dessert, I sauteed apples with cinnamon sugar, topped with ice cream and hot fudge sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was Great! I made some Roasted Red Potatoes with the dish and it all came out great. Couldn't find the Marzetti brand but I used the Ken's brand of dressing and I forgot to put the Parmesan Cheese in. It still came out great! My wife and my two year old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeaconWolfe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States