Marzetti® Honey Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
It was SO good! I followed the recipe as written except I used Ken's Light Honey Dijon Mustard Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was great! Real simple and easy to make. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I did not like this recipe at all. It did NOT come out the way I expected (according to all the rave reviews). I was disappointed because I've had dijon chicken before but this was soggy and overpowered by mustard. My kids LOVE chicken but they wouldn't eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Don't need but half the bread crumb mixture. I made 4 big thighs & 7 good size drumsticks. Also, my son favors BBQ sauce so I dipped a few pieces in that instead. Both delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made my own honey mustard dressing and my own seasoned bread crumbs (homemade garlic-butter croutons ground down into crumbs, then I added a heaping teaspoon of homemade italian seasoning). This recipe really is as good as your ingredients, honestly. My husband and two kids inhaled every piece of this chicken dish and wondered why there wasn't more. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is a great tasting and easy recipe! I paired it with sauteed spinach and garlic mashed potatoes and my husband was thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was good, quick, and easy. I mixed 1/4 c of honey dijon dressing and 1/4 c of mayo and coated thin cut chicken breasts in that and then into bread crumbs. I wanted it to be served quickly so I cooked them on the stove instead of in the oven. Took about 15 min total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
One heads up about this.. I used two whole chicken breasts each cut in half and I ended up having to mix together more breadcrumbs and parm to make sure I had enough to coat all of it. I also used Panko bread crumbs and Marketside honey-dijon (my walmart doesn't carry the marzetti honey dijon) and it came out so flavorful! I served the chicken with sides of seasoned rice and corn. My boyfriend (the picky eater) has already decided he wants this again, I made it last week and he wants it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was soooo good that I could make it every week and be happy again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States