Marzetti® Hawaiian Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
was a great side dish for our dinner! Loved the fruit and nuts~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Different and decent. I thought the original was a little bland....so I added a few things: fresh pineapple instead of canned, dried tropical fruit mix instead of just raisins, & fresh banana slices. (The banana slices are a must!) This isn't a favorite of mine, but I would make it again and it fit in well with my Hawaiian themed dinner tonight. Made with Kalua Pig in a Slow Cooker, baked yams, and fresh pineapple with Li Hing Powder.....ahhhh I miss Maui!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Since moving to Hawaii I have eaten a number of cole slaw recipes looking for one that will satisfy my taste. I love using golden raisins in cooking. They were perfect in this recipe. I added the dressing slowly as I very much dislike cole slaw soup. This recipe is definitely in my cookbook for keeps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I'm not usually a big fan of coleslaw, but hubby loves it. Today I prepared this recipe, with only a couple of changes. It called for nuts, I used cashews. I threw in some dried cranberries along with the raisins, and a sprinkle or two of sesame seeds. The only major change was substituting a wonderful low-fat Mango Poppyseed Dressing instead of Marzetti's Cole Slaw Dressing. Without a doubt this recipe received rave reviews! Hubby said this is good enough to have for dessert. In our house, that is a very high compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Made this for a luau party. It had a good flavor but was somewhat soupy. Next time I may use pineapple tidbits rather than crushed pineapple. I drained and pressed the crushed pineapple and it still had this problem. But will definitely try again. Unique and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I used Dole Tropical Dried Fruit Pieces and bagged shredded cole slaw mix. Very pleasing to the eye due to all the bright colors. A great side dish to take to a pot luck. Super fast to put together too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I didn't have raisins so I used craisins instead. My husband was smoking baby back ribs and I made this thinking the pineapple would be nice with pork. It was delicious! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is the best recipe. I did change from raisins to the dried Tropical fruit, also added macadamia nuts, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My family has used Marzetti Slaw Dressing to make Slaw, Potato Salad and Deviled Eggs for year, in lieu of mayo. So before I even try this one I know it's going to be a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This salad is a great change from regular cole slaw. Everyone loved it and want more at the next pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States